THE FIRST FILIPINA MS. CHATELAINE IN 80 YEAR HISTORY!

22 Mar

chatelainecover Di1 Di2My Mom had stacks of Chatelaine Magazines growing up, so when Danya Cohen at the mag said she wanted to feature me as April 2013’s Ms. Chatelaine, I was tickled pink!  I came back home to Toronto from New York four years ago hoping that my home country would know about me as much as the rest of the world does and now here we are…  Chatelaine is the top selling women’s magazine in Canada with half a million monthly subscribers.

I am honored and also pleased to know that I am the FIRST FILIPINA MS. CHATELAINE in the 80-year history of the magazine.

Thank you to Roberto Caruso photographer and Erik his assistant,  editor Alex Laws and writer Danya Cohen for putting this fabulous 2-page article together.  WOW!

Jacket by NorBlackNorWhite
Bra by Michi New York
Leggings from Leah McFly
Sneakers Limited Edition Basquiat Reeboks
Necklace by Little Burgundy

 

SHOUTS OUT TO MY PARENTS MR. AND MRS. REYES MY SISTER ANGELA – MY BOO BIG NORM AND MY PARTNER IN CRIME JOJO DANCER ❤

Leave a Reply

